Child Safe Training

To comply with the new Victorian Child Safe Standards; GGV has developed our Child Safe Framework to support its members to foster a culture of child safety throughout the organisation.

The Girl Guides Victoria Child Safe training is a part of our Child Safe framework. This training has been developed in partnership with Child Wise to meet the specific organisational needs.

GGV volunteers (directors, leaders, members, and helpers associated with GGV) and employees can utilise the framework to foster a culture of child safety throughout the organisation.

Therefore, it is a requirement that all members of Girl Guides Victoria that work with youth members attend Child Safe training and are made aware of the organisational procedures that have been put in place to protect children in our care.

The following Child Safe training days are open across Victoria:

Warragul

Friday 24 August at 7.00 pm

Registrations closed

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Thursday 16 August.

Hamilton

Sunday 26 August at 11.00 am

Register for Hamilton!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 20 August.

Bendigo

Sunday 26 August at 9.30 am

Register for Bendigo!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 20 August.

Horsham

Friday 31 August at 6.00 pm

Register for Horsham!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 20 August.

Geelong

Saturday 6 October at 9.30 am

Register for Geelong!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 1 October.

Shepparton

Saturday 6 October at 10.00 am

Register for Shepparton!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 1 October.

Lingbogol

Saturday 13 October at 1.30 pm

Register for Lingbogol!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Wednesday 10 October.

Burnet Park

Sunday 14 October at 10.00 am

Register for Burnet Park!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 8 October.

Wangaratta

Sunday 28 October at 10.00 am

Register for Wangaratta!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 22 October.

Sale

Saturday 24 November at 1.00 pm

Register for Sale!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 19 November.

Lakes Entrance

Sunday 25 November at 10.00 am

Register for Lakes Entrance!

Registrations close at 11.59 pm on Monday 19 November.

Comments are closed.