Unit Leadership Qualification Training

All Victorian Unit Leader trainings will now follow a shortened one-day format, and should be working from the Australian National Passport dated March 2019. It is hoped that most new Leaders will complete their qualification in 6-12 months, with a role review after 6 months.

This training will cover the following modules:

  • Delivering the Australian Guide Program
  • Being a Leader of your Unit
  • Being Safe
  • Managing your Unit

Prior to attending Unit Leadership Training, please complete:

  • Being Safe (Risk Management) – a link to the online module will be sent to you
  • Reading of the first two chapters in the Leaders’ Handbook
  • A Unit term plan, to be brought to the training

Download the Unit Leadership Training information kit for more details.

Training in Benalla

Registrations closed

Registrations close at 11.59pm on Monday 29 April.

When: Sunday 19 May
Where: Benalla Guide Hall
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Managers are also welcome.

Training in Creswick

Register now for Creswick

Registrations close at 11.59pm on Monday 8 July.

When: Saturday 20 July
Where: Lingbogol Guide Campsite, Creswick North
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Managers are also welcome.

Training in Seaford

Register now for Seaford

Registrations close at 11.59pm on Monday 1 July.

When: Sunday 21 July
Where: Seaford Guide Hall
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Managers are also welcome.

Training in Vermont

Register now for Vermont

Registrations close at 11.59pm on Monday 19 August.

When: Sunday 8 September
Where: Vermont Guide Hall
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Managers are also welcome.

Training in Essendon

Register now for Essendon

Registrations close at 11.59pm on Monday 4 November.

When: Sunday 17 November
Where: Moonee Valley Guide Hall, Essendon North
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Managers are also welcome.

Comments are closed.