fbpx

Unit Leadership Qualification Training 2021

Leadership Qualification training is suitable for Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders working on their Leadership Qualification Passport.

Prior to attending Unit Leadership Training, please complete:

  • Your Induction form (p.6 of the new GGV Pilot Leadership Qualification Passport).
  • A Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) form, completed with your Learning Partner if applicable.
  • eGuiding modules – a link will be emailed to you once you complete your Induction form (p. 6 of the new GGV Pilot Leadership Qualification Passport), or you can read more about it here.
  • Reading of the first chapters in the Leaders’ Handbook.
  • A Unit term plan, to be brought to the training.

Steps to Unit Leadership Qualification for adults Steps to Unit Leadership Qualification for youth mebers aged 17+

More information about the Australian Learning and Qualification Program, including a link to download a copy of the new GGV Pilot Unit Leadership Qualification Passport from October 2020, is here.

If you have any questions, chat with your Learning Partner or send an email to training@guidesvic.org.au.

Training can be completed in one full day in-person, or over four Zoom sessions. Scroll down to see all the opportunities available!

 

In-person training opportunities:

Unit Leadership Training in Yarraville

This training, scheduled for Wednesday 20 January, has been cancelled due to low numbers.

Unit Leadership Training in Vermont

Register now for training in Vermont!

Registrations close at 11.59pm on Monday 5 July.

When: Saturday 17 July
Where: Vermont Guide Hall
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Youth members 17.5 yrs with an interest in Leadership and Managers are also welcome.

Unit Leadership Training at Lingbogol

Registrations open soon!

When: Sunday 10 October
Where: Lingbogol Guide Campsite
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Youth members 17.5 yrs with an interest in Leadership and Managers are also welcome.

 

Virtual Training Opportunities:

ONLINE Unit Leadership Training in T2

Register now for Online Training in T2!

Registrations close at 11.59pm on Monday 12 April.

When: 7.00pm – 8.30pm on Wednesday 21 April, Wednesday 28 April, Wednesday 5 May, and Wednesday 12 May
Where: On Zoom!
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Youth members 17.5 yrs with an interest in Leadership and Managers are also welcome.

ONLINE Unit Leadership Training in T3

Registrations open soon!

When: 7.00pm – 8.30pm on Monday 9 August, Monday 16 August, Monday 23 August, and Monday 30 August
Where: On Zoom!
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Youth members 17.5 yrs with an interest in Leadership and Managers are also welcome.

ONLINE Unit Leadership Training in T4

Registrations open soon!

When: 7.00pm – 8.30pm on Tuesday 5 October, Tuesday 12 October, Tuesday 19 October, and Tuesday 26 October
Where: On Zoom!
Who: Unit Leaders and Assistant Unit Leaders. Youth members 17.5 yrs with an interest in Leadership and Managers are also welcome.

Comments are closed.