fbpx

Staff Team – Joyce Price Centre Team (JPC)

Girl Guides - Girl Rock February 1, 2020: Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria (VIC), Australia. Credit: Ryan C / Event Photos Australia

Joyce Price Centre (JPC) Team

 


Chief Executive Officer
Position Vacant

E: CEO@guidesvic.org.au

Executive Assistant, Kathryn Galvin

Kathryn supports the State Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer.

Contact Kathryn about:

  • Invitation to events for the State Patrol and Executive
  • Bookings for the State Commissioner
  • Bookings for the CEO
  • Assistance with Zoom conferences
  • Setting up meetings for State Patrol
  • Feedback for events

E: kathryn.galvin@guidesvic.org.au

Operational Services

Finance Officer, Fairoz Hossain

Fairoz is part of the Finance team at Girl Guides Victoria

Contact Fairoz about:

  • GGV budget and financial reporting processes
  • Managing relationships with Community Sector Banking (Bendigo Bank)

E: fairoz.hossain@guidesvic.org.au

Communications Services

Strategic Communications Manager, Lisa Horton

As the Strategic Communications Manager, Lisa develops and oversees a comprehensive suite of communications, marketing and public relations activities, to raise the profile of Girl Guides Victoria and engage our members and volunteers in a significant organisational transformation.

Contact Lisa about:

  • Marketing and PR enquiries
  • Partnership enquiries

E: lisa.horton@guidesvic.org.au
communications@guidesvic.org.au

Communications Producer, Stephanie Alexopoulos

Stephanie is primarily responsible for the content side of communications at Girl Guides Victoria.

Contact Stephanie about:

  • Marketing and PR related activities
  • Content creation
  • Editing and copywriting
  • Guiding News and Quicklinks
  • Photography and Videography enquiries.

E: stephanie.alexopoulos@guidesvic.org.au
socialmedia@guidesvic.org.au

Office and Volunteer Services


Office Manager, Casey Crapper

Casey is responsible for the Customer Service Team, who are face of Girl Guides Victoria, providing excellent customer service for new membership enquiries, volunteer enquiries, property management and the GGV shop.

Contact Casey about:

  • Membership enquiries
  • Supporting office processes

E: casey.crapper@guidesvic.org.au
reception@guidesvic.org.au

Customer Service Officer, Celina Odachowski

Celina is a member of the Customer Service Team. Her focus is the Girl Guides Victoria Shop and Youth membership enquiries, and she assists with the GGV phones.

Contact Celina about:

  • Shop
  • New enquiries
  • Existing member enquiries
  • Awards and certificates

E: celina.odachowski@guidesvic.org.au
shop@guidesvic.org.au

Customer Service Officer, Arpana Subba

Arpana is a member of the Customer Service Team. Arpana is focusing on new volunteer enquiries and assists with the GGV phones and shop.

Contact Arpana about:

  • Volunteer support
  • Compliance checks
  • Working with children checks
  • First aid checks

E: arpana.subba@guidesvic.org.au
volunteer@guidesvic.org.au

Customer Service Officer,  Klaudia Ozga

Klaudia is a member of the Customer Service Team. Klaudia is focusing on Britannia Park bookings, Youth membership enquiries and assists with the GGV phones and shop.

Contact Klaudia about:

  • Brit Park bookings
  • GGV member enquiries
  • Youth membership

E: klaudia.ozga@guidesvic.org.au

Brit Park booking requests are still via britanniapark@guidesvic.org.au and will be processed through the customer service team.

Database and Membership Officer, Kerrie Morton

Kerrie is primarily responsible for the smooth running of our customer database, iMIS. Kerrie ensures data integrity and runs reports.

Contact Kerrie about:

  • Membership administration (including payments)
  • Trefoil Memberships and Newsletter
  • Blackburn Bursary fund enquiries

E: kerrie.morton@guidesvic.org.au
membership@guidesvic.org.au

Guiding Services 

Events Coordinator, Katie Possingham

Katie collates our State Events & Training Calendars, which includes State and regional camps and Learning and Development events. Katie provides administrative support and database management for these events.

Contact Katie about:

  • State Events coordination
  • State Program and training calendar
  • Grant opportunities and applications

E: katie.possingham@guidesvic.org.au
support@guidesvic.org.au
grants@guidesvic.org.au

Camping and Adventure Officer, Cat Anderson

Cat’s role is to oversee compliance for all outdoor camps and adventurous activities (including risk management).

Contact Cat about:

  • Camp and adventurous activities, enquiries, OUT.01 and OUT.03 forms
  • Lonsdale Lodge management
  • Camping qualifications
  • Camping and adventurous activities, risk management assessment
  • Alternative methods of cookery
  • Orienteering
  • Possum flyer and low rope training enquiries
  • Expedition camps

E: cat.anderson@guidesvic.org.au
adventure@guidesvic.org.au
lonsdale@guidesvic.org.au

Community Development Officer, Mel Reoch

Mel oversees the Community Guiding programs which includes our Guides in Schools program. These programs enable girls from diverse and disadvantaged backgrounds to participate in Girl Guides. A large part of her role is to develop Guiding in flexible ways in new areas with a focus on enriching our membership to reflect our multicultural society as well as supporting and developing Guiding opportunities in rural and regional Victoria.

Contact Mel for information about:

  • Guides in schools and community guiding programs
  • Connecting and working with diverse and disadvantaged communities
  • Community partnerships
  • Diversity and Inclusion resources
  • ChildSafe
  • Guides Connect (LONES)

E: mel.reoch@guidesvic.org.au
community@guidesvic.org.au
childsafe@guidesvic.org.au

Community Leadership Officer, Leigh Younger

Leigh works to develop Guiding in new areas, particularly with the Indian community. She aims to recruit and support new volunteers, encourage the participation of girls and establish new Units, particularly within the Indian communities.

Contact Leigh about:

  • Connecting with culturally and language diverse communities
  • Supporting the participation of culturally and language diverse girls and women in Guiding
  • Increasing awareness of Guiding opportunities through promotional events.

E:leigh.younger@guidesvic.org.au

Community Leadership Officer, Evelyn Sheeran

Evelyn also works to develop Guiding in new areas, particularly within the South Sudanese community. She aims to recruit and support new volunteers, encourage the participation of girls and establish new Units.

Contact Evelyn about:

  • Connecting with culturally and language diverse communities
  • Supporting the participation of culturally and language diverse girls and women in Guiding
  • Increasing awareness of Guiding opportunities through promotional events.
E: evelyn.sheeran@guidesvic.org.au

Comments are closed.